EXCURSIONS

Swimming and snorkeling at Ilots de Sable

You embark from the Boraha-Village pontoon to cross the large lagoon along the imposing coral reef. Head to the islets of Les Sables on the transparent waters of the east coast. Depending on the season, the birds nest on the island and it is very beautiful.

A simple swim on the edge of the immaculate sandbanks is essential before taking the boat back to a snorkeling spot. You will be won over by a colorful aquarium of exotic fish.

The Pirates' Cemetery

It is in a traditional canoe that we invite you to approach the cemetery of the pirates by the bay of Forbans. For this we start from the hotel crossing the width of the island on the mangrove canals which meander along lush vegetation. It is the only place on the island where you go from east to west in this way. It also makes it possible to reach the city.

A change of scenery is guaranteed for this fun stroll back to the 18th century.

Ampanihy Bay

Departure from the pontoon by boat for the day with a barbecue on the beach!

For more than ten kilometers we follow the east coast towards the north. The boat traces its winding route through the coral reefs, sometimes near the coast, sometimes at the edge of the coral reef delimiting the lagoon from the ocean.

We enter the Bay of Ampanihy: "On the right, behind the sand spit, an exquisite beach for swimming, on the left the small path which leads you through the fields of vanilla and cloves to the typical village of Anafiafy.

A barbecue on the beach is offered! It's a very beautiful day !!!

Visit of the capital Ambodifototra

You can stroll through the bustling little capital, visit the port and the market. You will visit Madame islet and its museum. You will find crafts and fabrics in the few souvenir shops.

Visit of Ile aux Nattes (Nosy Nanto)

Boarding at the pontoon heading south via the lagoon.

After crossing the canal, you will disembark to visit the Blevec lighthouse along the small paths that wind along the coast and where you can enjoy the beaches and eat on site. From the roof terrace of the white house, you will have a 360 ° view of the lagoon, it's just magnificent!

You can also walk from the hotel by lodging the lagoon to the south! On your arrival, the boatmen will offer you their service to cross you!

The discovery of the North

By motorbike or quad, for the more athletic, via the eastern coast along the large lagoon, or by 4x4 via the western road, discover the North, the natural pools, the coconut grove and the beautiful beaches of the North West.

Hiking in the forest

Accompanied by an experienced guide, go deeper into the Saint Marienne primary forest to discover medicinal plants and endemic animals and appreciate the relief of the island.

EXCURSIONS

Baignade et apnée aux Ilots de Sable

Vous embarquez du ponton de Boraha-Village pour traverser le grand lagon en longeant l'imposante barrière de corail. Direction les îlots aux Sables posés sur les eaux transparentes de la côte Est. En fonction de la saison, les oiseaux nichent sur l'île et c'est très beau.

Une simple baignade en bordure des bancs de sable immaculés s'impose avant de reprendre le bateau pour rejoindre un spot d'apnée. Vous serez conquis par un aquarium coloré de poissons exotiques.

Le Cimetière des Pirates

C'est en pirogue traditionnelle que nous vous proposons d'aborder le cimetière des pirates par la baie des Forbans. Pour cela nous partons de l'hôtel en traversant la largeur de l'île sur les canaux de mangrove qui serpentent le long d'une végétation luxuriante. C'est le seul endroit de l'île où l'on passer de l'est à l'ouest de cette façon. Cela permet aussi de rejoindre la ville.

Le dépaysement est assuré pour cette balade ludique et retour au XVIIIème siècle.

La Baie d'Ampanihy

Départ du ponton en bateau pour la journée avec un barbecue sur la plage! 

Sur plus de dix kilomètres nous longeons la côte Est en direction du Nord. Le bateau trace sa route sinueuse à travers les bancs de coraux, tantôt près de la côte, tantôt à la limite de la barrière de corail délimitant le lagon de l'océan.

Nous entrons dans la Baie d'Ampanihy : "A droite, derrière la langue de sable, une plage exquise pour la baignade, à gauche le petit sentier qui vous mène à travers les champs de vanille et de girofle au village typique d'Anafiafy.

Un barbecue sur la plage vous est proposé! C'est une très belle journée!!!

Visite de la capitale Ambodifototra

Vous pouvez flâner dans la petite capitale animée, visiter le port et le marché. Vous visiterez l'îlot Madame et son musée. Vous trouverez de l'artisanat et des tissus dans les quelques boutiques de souvenirs.

Visite de l'île aux Nattes (Nosy Nanto)

Embarquement au ponton en direction du Sud par le lagon. 

Après la traversée du canal, vous débarquerez pour visiter le phare Blevec en parcourant les petits sentiers qui serpentent le long des côtes et où l'on peut profiter des plages et se restaurer sur place. Du toit en terrasse de la maison blanche, vous aurez une vision à 360° sur le lagon, c'est juste magnifique!

Vous pouvez aussi partir à pieds de l'hôtel en logeant le lagon vers le sud! A votre arrivée, les piroguiers vous proposeront leur service pour vous traverser!

La découverte du Nord

En moto ou en quad, pour les plus sportifs, en passant par la côte de l'Est en longeant le grand lagon, ou en 4x4 en passant par la route de l'ouest, partez à la découverte du Nord, des piscines naturelles, de la cocoteraie et des belles plages du Nord ouest.

Randonnée en forêt

Accompagné d'un guide confirmé, enfoncez-vous dans la forêt primaire Saint Marienne à la découverte des plantes médicinales, des animaux endémiques et appréciez le relief de l'île.